We have moved away from the month-long approach to Black History and are committed to celebrating and education for the full year. Check back here each month to see upcoming events.

Date Title Event link
Monday 12 October Student Allyship Workshops This event has now ended
Tuesday 13 October Film screening at The Gulbenkian: Les Miserables This event has now ended
Friday 16 October Student Allyship Workshops This event has now ended
Monday 19 October Staff Online Module: Understanding Race Bias Available to access on the Staff E-Learning Portal from 19 October
Tuesday 20 October CCCU BAME Staff Network: Poetry and Motion Find out more
  Film screening at The Gulbenkian: Black Panther This event has now ended
Wednesday 21 October In Conversation with Ricky Benjamin: Rapper to Banker This event has now ended
Thursday 22 October Staff Workshop: Understanding Unconscious Bias Available for staff to book on StaffSpace
  Film screening at The Gulbenkian: Rocks Book here
Wednesday 28 October In Conversation with Dr Shardé M. Davis: #BlackintheIvory Book here
Thursday 29 October Film screening at The Gulbenkian: Miss Juneteenth Book here
Friday 30 October Student Allyship Workshops Book here