Study Sport

Undergraduate and postgraduate degrees

We offer a range of opportunities to study sport and related courses at both undergraduate and postgraduate level. 

Take a look at the Sports and Exercise Sciences degrees on offer.

Sports Coaching Courses

Our courses are very popular with trainee teachers, sport students and anyone with an interest in a specific sport or wishing to pursue a coaching career. Many of our courses are also a pre-requisite for taking further and higher levels of coaching awards.

Enhance your knowledge and understanding of sport as a stepping stone to further coaching awards and volunteering opportunities at one of our many University clubs or in the local community. Spaces are limited.

Please note: Parking is unavailable at the sports centre (except blue badge holders) Parking otherwise is available (weekends only) on our Canterbury campus. Further details of how to find us. 

Book a course with CCCU Sport (in partnership with NGB)

Sun 02 Apr

Primary Schools Tennis Course

Canterbury Christ Church University

09:00-12:00 pm

Details
Sun 02 Apr

Secondary Schools Tennis Course

Canterbury Christ Church University

13:00-16:00 pm

Details
Mon 03 Apr

Teachers Trampoline Awards – Part One: Monday 03/04/17 & Tuesday 04/04/17

Canterbury Campus

10:00-16:00 pm

Details
Wed 05 Apr

Teachers Trampoline Awards – Part Two (Wednesday 05/04/17 & Thursday 06/04/17)

CCCU Sports Centre Studio

10:00-16:00 pm

Details
Sun 23 Apr

Bisi Badminton Teachers Secondary Course

Canterbury Campus

10:00-14:00 pm

Details
Sat 03 Jun

Primary Dance Course

Canterbury Campus

10:00-16:00 pm

Details

Book an external National Governing Body course (in partnership with CCCU Sport)

  
Sun 19 Mar

Tennis Level 1 Coaching Assistant

09.00 - 16.00

Polo Farm Sports Centre - indoor

DETAILS
Sat 06 May

Rugby Level Two

10.00 -17.00

Simon Langton Grammar School

DETAILS
Sat 03 Jun

England Handball Level Two

09.00 -17.30

CCCU Sports Centre

DETAILS
Sun 18 Jun

Rugby Level One

09.00 -17.00

Simon Langton Grammar School

DETAILS

Share

Connect with us

Last edited: 06/03/2017 09:26:00