Student Services and Administration

Programme Term Dates for 2011-2012

First published on 14/04/2010

EASTER 2012 Good Friday 6th April - Easter Monday 9th April (weeks 32/33).

BANK HOLIDAYS 26, 27 (in lieu of Christmas Day) Dec 2011, 2 Jan 2012, 6 and 9 Apr, 7 May, 4 and 5 Jun, 27 August

 

Michaelmas

Lent

Trinity

General Modular Scheme
Yr 1 Mon 19 Sept
(4)
Fri 9 Dec
(15)
Mon 9 Jan
(20)
Fri 23 Mar
(30)
Mon 23 Apr
(35)
Fri 15 Jun
(42)
Yr 2 Mon 26 Sept
(5)
Fri 9 Dec
(15)
Mon 9 Jan
(20)
Fri 23 Mar
(30)
Mon 23 Apr
(35)
Fri 15 Jun
(42)
Yr 3 Mon 26 Sept
(5)
Fri 9 Dec
(15)
Mon 9 Jan
(20)
Fri 23 Mar
(30)
Mon 23 Apr
(35)
Fri 15 Jun
(42)
BA Hons in Primary Education
Yr 1 Mon 19 Sept
(4)
Fri 9 Dec
(15) *
Mon 9 Jan
(20)
Fri 30 Mar
(31)
Mon 23 Apr
(35)
Fri 22 Jun
(43)
Yr 2 Mon 19 Sept
(4)
Fri 9 Dec
(15)
Mon 9 Jan
(20)
Fri 30 Mar
(31)
Mon 23 Apr
(35)
Fri 15 Jun
(42)
Yr 3 Mon 19 Sept
(4)
Fri 9 Dec
(15)
Mon 9 Jan
(20)
Fri 30 Mar
(31)
Mon 23 Apr
(35)
Fri 22 Jun
(43)
PGCE (Primary) Full Time
Primary
language studies
Mon 5 Sept
(2)
Fri 16 Dec
(16) [a]
Mon 9 Jan
(20)
Fri 23 Mar
(30)
Mon 9 Apr
(33) [b]
Fri 22 Jun
(43)
All other students Mon 12 Sept
(3)
Fri 16 Dec
(16) [a]
Mon 9 Jan
(20)
Fri 23 Mar
(30)
Mon 9 Apr
(33) [b]
Fri 22 Jun
(43)
PGCE (Primary) Part Time
April 2010 Cohort Tue 6 Sept
(2)
Thu 15 Dec
(16) [c]
       
April 2011 Cohort Tue 6 Sept
(2)
Thu 15 Dec
(16) [d]
Tue 10 Jan
(20)
Thu 29 Mar
(31) [e]
Tue 17 Apr
(34)
Thu 19 Jul
(47)
April 2012 Cohort         Tue 17 Apr
(34)
Thu 19 Jul
(47)
PGCE 7-14, 11-18, 14-19
7-14 Mon 12 Sept
(3)
Fri 16 Dec
(16)
Mon  3 Jan
(19)
Thu 5 Apr
(32)
Tue 24 Apr
(35)
Fri 6 Jul
(45)
14-19 Mon 5 Sept
(2)
Fri 16 Dec
(16)
Mon 3 Jan
(19)
Fri 6 Apr 
(32)
Tue 24 Apr
(35)
Fri 22 Jun
(43)
11-18 Mon 12 Sept
(3)
Fri 16 Dec
(16)
Mon 3 Jan
(19)
Fri 30 Mar 
(31)
Mon 16 Apr
(34)
Fri 29 Jun
(44)
PGCE (Post Compulsory)

 

Mon 12 Sept
(3)
Fri 23 Dec[h](17) Tue 3 Jan [i] (19) Fri 6 Apr
(32)
Mon 23 Apr [j] (35) Fri 6 Jul
(45)
PGCE / Masters 1
  Tue 30 Aug
(1)
As per
French
term dates [f]
As per
French
term dates
[g]
Wed 28 Mar
(31)
Mon 16 Apr
(34)
Fri 20 Jul
(47)
Teach First
Standard Mon 5 Sep
(2)
Wed 21 Dec
(17)
Tue 3 Jan
(19)
Fri 6 Apr
(32)
Tue 24 Apr
(35)
Fri 20 Jul
(47)
Summer School         Mon 25 Jun
(44)
Thu 2 Aug
(49)
Graduate & Registered Teacher Programme

 

Mon 3 Oct
(6)

 

 

 

 

Thu 30 Aug
(1)
BSc Midwifery (18 mths)
Nov 2011
Cohort +++
Mon 3 Oct
(6)
         
BSc Specialist Community Public Health Nursing
  Thu 1 Sep
(1)
        Fri 31 Aug
(1)
Language Courses
  Mon 19 Sept
(4)
Fri 9 Dec
(15)
Tue 3 Jan
(19)
Fri 6 Apr
(32)
Tue 24 Apr
(35)
Fri 8 Jun
(41)
EFL Summer Programme
          Mon 25 Jun
(44)
Fri 14 Sep
(3) 2012-13
PRE-REGISTRATION INTERPROFESSIONAL LEARNING PROGRAMME
Adult Nursing BSc Hons /DipHE (*Ad)
Child Nursing BSc Hons (*Ch)
Mental Health Nursing BSc Hons / DipHE (*MH)
Midwifery BSc Hons (*Mid)
Occupational Therapy BSc Hons (*OT)
Operating Department Practice BSc Hons and 2 year DipHE (*ODP)
Radiography (*Rad)
Social Work BA Hons (*SW)
Sep 09 Cohort Mon 12 Sept
(3)
Fri 16 Dec
(16)
Mon 26 Dec (18) [r] Fri 30 Mar
(31)

Except Ad
Fri 8 Jun
(41)
Mon 9 Apr (33)[r]

Except Ad
Mon 18 Jun (43)[r]
Ad,Ch,MH,Mid
Fri 3 Aug (49)
++

ODP (BSc)
Fri 6 Jul (45)
++

OT & SW
Fri 1 Jun (40)
++

Rad
Fri 15 Jun (42) [r] ++
Sep 2010 Cohort Mon 12 Sep
(3)
Fri 16 Dec
(16)
Mon 26 Dec (18)
[r] = all except ODP Dip
Fri 30 Mar
(31)
Mon 9 Apr
(33) [r]
Ad,Ch,MH,Mid
Fri 3 Aug
(49)

ODP (BSc)
Fri 6 Jul (45)
ODP (Dip)
Fri 10 Aug (50)++

OT & Rad
Fri 22 Jun (43)

SW
Fri 29 Jun (44)
Sep 2011 Cohort Mon 12 Sep
(3)
Fri 16 Dec
(16)
Mon 26 Dec
(18) [r]
Fri 30 Mar
(31)
Mon 9 Apr
(33) [r]
Ad,Ch,MH,Mid
Fri 3 Aug
(49)

OT
Fri 1 Jun (40)

ODP (Sc)
Fri 6 Jul (45)

Rad
Fri 29 Jun (44)

SW
Fri 22 Jun (43)
PRE-REGISTRATION INTERPROFESSIONAL LEARNING PROGRAMME
Adult Nursing DipHE (*Ad)
Child Nursing DipHE (*Ch)
Mental Health Nursing BSc Hons / DipHE (*MH)
Midwifery BSc Hons (*Mid)
Occupational Therapy BSc Hons (*OT)
Radiography (*Rad)
Feb 09 Cohort Mon 5 Sep
(2)
Fri 16 Dec
(16)
Mon 26 Dec
(18) [r]
Ad,Ch,MH,Mid
Fri 6 Apr
(32)++

OT
Fri 3 Feb
(23)++

Rad
Fri 17 Jan
(25)
++
   
Apr 2010 Cohort Mon 5 Sep
(2)
Fri 16 Dec
(16)
Mon 26 Dec
(18) [r]
Ad,Ch,MH,Mid
Fri 6 Apr
(32)+

OT & Rad
Fri 24 Feb
(26)+
Mon 16 Apr
(34)
Fri 27 Jul
(48)
Apr 2011 Cohort Mon 5 Sep
(2)
Fri 16 Dec
(16)
Mon 26 Dec
(18) [r]
Ad,Ch,MH,Mid
Fri 6 Apr
(32)+ [r]

OT
Fri 3 Feb
(23)+


Rad
Fri 2 Mar
(27)+
Mon 16 Apr
(34)
Fri 27 Jul
(48)
Apr 2012 Cohort         Mon 16 Apr (34)
Fri 27 Jul
(48)

Explanatory Notes

Queries should be directed to the relevant department.

Figures in rounded brackets e.g. (54), represent weeks of the University calendar

Letters in square brackets e.g. [x], denote special circumstances or events in this term for the student on the programme to be aware of.

BA Honours Primary Education

* 2 weeks school visit from Mon 28th November - Fri 9th December

PGCE (Primary) Full Time

[a] Mon 31st October - Fri 9th December - First school placement

[b] Tue 16th April - Fri 15th June - Second school placement

PGCE (Primary) Part Time

[c] Professional Placement 3 from Monday 17th Oct to Fri 9th Dec 2011

[d] Professional Placement 1 from Monday 7th Nov to Fri 25th Nov 2011

[e] Professional Placement 2 from Monday 27th Feb to Fri 23rd Mar 2012


PGCE Masters

[f] Placement in France - 1st Week October until last week of January

[g] School placement - 1st Week February

PGCE (Post Compulsory)

[h] Reading week 24th October 2011

[i] Reading week 20th February 2012

[j] Reading week 28th May 2012

Bsc Midwifery (18 months)

+++ Full information on dates will be provided by the department

Inter-professional Learning (IPL)

[r] Reading week

+ End of year
++ End of programme


KENT AND MEDWAY SCHOOL TERM DATES 2011-12 based on the standard 6 term year (Final)

Term 1 01/09/2011 - 21/10/2011 Term 2 31/10/2011 - 16/12/2011
Term 3 03/01/2012 - 10/02/2012 Term 4 20/02/2012 - 30/03/2012
Term 5 16/04/2012 - 25/05/2012 Term 6 04/06/2012 - 20/07/2012