Student Services and Administration

Programme Term Dates for 2010-2011

First published on 11/05/2009

EASTER 2011 Good Friday 22nd - Easter Monday 25 April (weeks 34/35).

BANK/PUBLIC HOLIDAYS 27, 28 Dec 2010, (27 and 28 December in lieu of Christmas and Boxing Day), 3 Jan 2011, 22, 25 and 29 Apr, 2 and 30 May, 29 August

 

Michaelmas

Lent

Trinity

General Modular Scheme
Yr 1 Mon 20 Sept
(4)
Fri 10 Dec
(15)
Mon 10 Jan
(20)
Fri 25 Mar
(30)
Tue 26 Apr
(35)
Fri 24 Jun
(43)
Yr 2 Mon 27 Sept
(5)
Fri 10 Dec
(15)
Mon 10 Jan
(20)
Fri 25 Mar
(30)
Tue 26 Apr
(35)
Fri 24 Jun
(43)
Yr 3 Mon 27 Sept
(5)
Fri 10 Dec
(15)
Mon 10 Jan
(20)
Fri 25 Mar
(30)
Tue 26 Apr
(35)
Fri 24 Jun
(43)
BA Hons in Primary Education
Yr 1 Mon 20 Sept
(4) *
Fri 3 Dec
(14) **
Mon 10 Jan
(20)
Fri 1 Apr
(31)
Wed 27 Apr
(35)
Fri 24 Jun
(43)
Yr 2 Mon 20 Sept
(4)
Fri 10 Dec
(15)
Mon 10 Jan
(20)
Fri 1 Apr
(31)
Wed 27 Apr
(35)
Fri 17 Jun
(42)
Yr 3 Mon 20 Sept
(4)
Fri 10 Dec
(15)
Mon 10 Jan
(20)
Fri 1 Apr
(31)
Wed 27 Apr
(35)
Fri 24 Jun
(43)
PGCE (Primary) Full Time
Primary
language studies
Mon 6 Sept
(2)
Fri 17 Dec
(16) [a]
Mon 10 Jan
(20)
Fri 25 Mar
(30) [b]
Mon 18 Apr
(34) [c]
Fri 1 Jul
(44)
All other students Mon 13 Sept
(3)
Fri 17 Dec
(16) [a]
Mon 10 Jan
(20)
Fri 25 Mar
(30) [b]
Mon 18 Apr
(34) [c]
Fri 1 Jul
(44)
PGCE (Primary) Part Time
April 2009 Cohort Wed 8 Sept
(2)
Thu 16 Dec
(16) [d]
       
April 2010 Cohort Tue 7 Sept
(2)
Thu 16 Dec
(16)
Tue 4 Jan
(19)
Thu 7 April
(32)
Tue 26 Apr
(35)
Thu 14 Jul
(46)
April 2011 Cohort         Wed 27 Apr
(35)
Thu 14 Jul
(46)
PGCE 7-14, 11-18, 14-19
7-14 Mon 13 Sept
(3)
Fri 17 Dec
(16)
Tue 4 Jan
(19)
Thur 7 Apr
(32)
Tue 26 Apr
(35)
Fri 1 Jul
(44)
14-19 Mon 6 Sept
(2)
Fri 17 Dec
(16)
Tue 4 Jan
(19)
Fri 8 Apr
(32)
Tue 26 Apr
(35)
Fri 24 Jun
(43)
11-18 Mon 13 Sept
(3)
Fri 17 Dec
(16)
Tue 4 Jan
(19)
Fri 8 Apr
(32)
Tue 26 Apr
(35)
Fri 24 Jun
(43)
PGCE (Post Compulsory)

 

Mon 6 Sept
(2)
Wed 15 Dec
(16)
Mon 10 Jan
(20)
Thur 31 Mar
(31)
Mon 18 Apr
(34)
Fri 1 Jul
(44)
PGCE / Masters 1
  Fri 27 Aug
(52)
As per
French
term dates [e]
As per
French
term dates
[f]
Wed 30 Mar
(31)
Mon 18 Apr
(34)
Fri 22 Jul
(47)
Teach First
Standard Mon 6 Sep
(2)
Wed 22 Dec
(17)
Tue 4 Jan
(19)
Fri 8 Apr
(32)
Tue 26 Apr
(35)
Fri 22 Jul
(47)
Summer School         Mon 27 Jun
(44)
Wed 3 Aug
(49)
Graduate & Registered Teacher Programme

 

Wed 1 Sept
(1)
Fri 17 Dec
(16)
Tue 4 Jan
(19)
Tue 29 Mar
(31)
Mon 18 Apr
(34)
Fri 22 Jul
(47)
BSc Midwifery (18 mths)
Nov 2010
Cohort +++
Tue 2 Nov
(10)
         
BSc Specialist Community Public Health Nursing
  Mon 6 Sep
(1)
        Fri 26 Aug
(52)
Language Courses
  Mon 20 Sept
(4)
Fri 10 Dec
(15)
Tue 4 Jan
(19)
Fri 8 Apr
(32)
Tue 26 Apr
(35)
Fri 10 Jun
(41)
EFL Summer Programme
          Mon 27 Jun
(44)
Fri 16 Sep
(3) 2011-12
PRE-REGISTRATION INTERPROFESSIONAL LEARNING PROGRAMME
Adult Nursing BSc Hons /DipHE (*Ad)
Child Nursing BSc Hons (*Ch)
Mental Health Nursing BSc Hons / DipHE (*MH)
Midwifery BSc Hons (*Mid)
Occupational Therapy BSc Hons (*OT)
Operating Department Practice 2 year DipHE (*ODP)
Radiography (*Rad)
Social Work BA Hons (*SW)
Sep 08 Cohort Mon 13 Sept
(3)
Fri 17 Dec
(16)
Mon 27 Dec (18) [r] Fri 1 Apr
(31)

Except Ad
Fri 10 Jun
(41)
Mon 11 Apr (33)[r]

Except Ad
Mon 20 Jun (43)[r]
Ad,Ch,MH,Mid
Fri 5 Aug (49)
++

ODP (BSc)
Fri 8 Jul (45)
++

OT & SW
Fri 3 Jun (40)
++

Rad
Fri 17 Jun (42) [r] ++
Sep 09 Cohort Mon 13 Sep
(3)
Fri 17 Dec
(16)
Mon 27 Dec (18)
[r] = all except ODP Dip
Fri 1 Apr
(31)
Mon 11 Apr
(33) [r]
Ad,Ch,MH,Mid
Fri 5 Aug
(49)

ODP (BSc)
Fri 8 Jul (45)
ODP (Dip)
Fri 12 Aug (50)++

OT & Rad
Fri 24 Jun (43)

SW
Fri 1 Jul (44)
Sep 2010 Cohort Mon 13 Sep
(3)
Fri 17 Dec
(16)
Mon 27 Dec
(18) [r]
Fri 1 Apr
(31)
Mon 11 Apr
(33) [r]
Ad,Ch,MH,Mid
Fri 5 Aug
(49)

OT
Fri 3 Jun (40)

ODP (BSc)
Fri 8 Jul (45)

Rad
Fri 1 Jul (44)

SW
Fri 24 Jun (43)
PRE-REGISTRATION INTERPROFESSIONAL LEARNING PROGRAMME
Adult Nursing DipHE (*Ad)
Child Nursing DipHE (*Ch)
Mental Health Nursing BSc Hons / DipHE (*MH)
Midwifery BSc Hons (*Mid)
Occupational Therapy BSc Hons (*OT)
Radiography (*Rad)
Feb 08 Cohort Mon 6 Sep
(2)
Fri 17 Dec
(16)
Mon 27 Dec
(18) [r]
Ad,Ch,MH,Mid
& OT
Fri 11 Feb
(24)++

Rad
Fri 21 Jan
(21)
++
   
Feb 09 Cohort Mon 6 Sep
(2)
Fri 17 Dec
(16)
Mon 27 Dec
(18) [r]
Ad,Ch,MH,Mid
Fri 8 Apr
(32)+

OT & Rad
Fri 25 Feb
(26)+
Mon 18 Apr
(34)
Fri 29 Jul
(48)
Apr 2010 Cohort Mon 6 Sep
(2)
Fri 17 Dec
(16)
Mon 27 Dec
(18) [r]
Ad,Ch,MH,Mid
Fri 8 Apr
(32)+

OT
Fri 4 Feb
(23)+


Rad
Fri 4 Mar
(27)+
Mon 18 Apr
(34)
Fri 29 Jul
(48)
Apr 2011 Cohort         Mon 18 Apr (34)
Fri 29 Jul
(48)

Explanatory Notes

Queries should be directed to the relevant department.

Figures in rounded brackets e.g. (54), represent weeks of the University calendar

Letters in square brackets e.g. [x], denote special circumstances or events in this term for the student on the programme to be aware of.

BA Honours Primary Education

* 1 week school visit from Mon 13th - Fri 17th September
** 1 week school visit from week Mon 6th December - Fri 10th December


PGCE (Primary) Full Time

[a] Mon 1st November - Fri 10th December - First school placement

[b] Mon 14th February - Fri 18th February - Reading week

[c] Tue 26th April - Fri 24th June - Second school placement


PGCE (Primary) Part Time

[d] Placement - Monday 18th October to Friday 10th December 2010


PGCE Masters

[e] Placement in France - 1st Week October until last week of January


[f] School placement - 1st Week February


Bsc Midwifery (18 months)

+++ Full information on dates will be provided by the department

Inter-professional Learning (IPL)

[r] Reading week

+ End of year
++ End of programme


KENT AND MEDWAY SCHOOL TERM DATES 2010-11 based on the standard 6 term year (Final)

Term 1 01/09/2010 - 22/10/2010 Term 2 01/11/2010 - 17/12/2010
Term 3 04/01/2011 - 18/02/2011 Term 4 28/02/2011 - 08/04/2011
Term 5 26/04/2011 - 27/05/2011 Term 6 06/06/2011 - 22/07/2011