Student Services and Administration

Programme Term Dates for 2006-2007

Updated: 21 February 2007

   

Michaelmas

Lent

Trinity

 BA/BSc

Yr 1

Mon 18 Sept (4)*

Fri 8 Dec (15)

Mon 8 Jan (20)

Fri 23 Mar (30)

Mon 23 Apr (35)

Fri 15 Jun (42)

Yr 2

Mon 25 Sept (5)

Fri 8 Dec (15)

Mon 8 Jan (20)

Fri 23 Mar (30)

Mon 23 Apr (35)

Fri 22 Jun (43)

Yr 3

Mon 25 Sept (5)

Fri 8 Dec (15)

Mon 8 Jan (20)

Fri 23 Mar (30)

Mon 23 Apr (35)

Fri 15 Jun (42)

BA Hons in Primary Education

Yr 1

Mon 25 Sept (5)**

Fri 8 Dec (15)

Mon 8 Jan (20)

Fri 23 Mar (30)

Mon 23 Apr (35)

Fri 22 Jun (43)

Yr 2

Mon 25 Sept (5)

Fri 8 Dec (15)

Mon 8 Jan (20)

Fri 23 Mar (30)

Mon 16 Apr (34)

Fri 15 Jun (42)

Yr 3

Mon 25 Sept (5)

Fri 8 Dec (15)

Mon 8 Jan (20)

Fri 23 Mar (30)

Mon 16 Apr (34)

Fri 22 Jun (43)

 PGCE (Primary) Full Time

Mon 18 Sept (4) **

Fri 15 Dec (16)

Mon 8 Jan (20)

Fri 30 Mar (31)

Mon 16 Apr (34)

Fri 29 Jun (44)

PGCE (Primary) Part Time

April 05 Cohort

Tue 5 Sept (2)

Thu 14 Dec (16)

       

April 06 Cohort

Tue 5 Sept (2)

Thu 14 Dec (16)

Tue 2 Jan (19)

Thu 29 Mar (31)

Tue 17 Apr (34)

Thu 12 Jul (46) 

April 07 Cohort

       

Tue 17 Apr (34)

Thu 12 Jul (46) 

PGCE 11 - 18 

Mon 11 Sept (3)@

Wed 20 Dec (17)

Tue 2 Jan (19)

Fri 30 Mar (31)

Mon 16 Apr (34)

Fri 22 Jun (43)

PGCE 14 - 19 

Mon 11 Sept (3)#

Fri 15 Dec (16)

Tue 2 Jan (19)

Fri 30 Mar (31)

Wed 18 Apr (34)

Fri 29 Jun (44)

PGCE  7 - 14

Mon 11 Sept (3)@

Fri 15 Dec (16)

Tue 2 Jan (19)

Fri 30 Mar (31)

Wed 18 Apr (34)

Fri 29 Jun (44)

PGCE (Post Compulsory)

Mon 11 Sept (3)

Tue 19 Dec (17)

Tue 2 Jan (19)

Thu 5 Apr (32)

Mon 16 Apr (34)

Fri 15 Jun (42)

PGCE / Maitrise FLE 

Fri 1 Sep (1)

Fri 15 Dec (16)

Mon 1 Jan (19)

Fri 30 Mar (31)

Tue 17 Apr (34)

Fri 27 Jul (48)

Teach First Summer School 2006

Mon 26 Jun (44)  - Fri 4 Aug (49)

Teach First

Graduate & Registered Teacher Programme

Fri 1 Sept (1)

Fri 15 Dec (16)

Tue 2 Jan (19)

Fri 30 Mar (31)

Tue 17 Apr (34)

Tue 24 Jul (48)

BSc Midwifery  (18 mths) 
Oct 05 cohort 

Mon 6 Nov (11)+

         

BSc Community Specialist Practice 

Mon 4 Sept (2)+

       

Fri 31 Aug (53)

DipHE Adult, Child, Mental Health Nursing Mar 04 cohort

Mon 28

 Aug (1)

Fri 22Dec (17)

Mon 8 Jan (20)

Fri 16 Mar (29)++

   

1. Adult Nursing BSc Hons /DipHE

2. Child Nursing BSc Hons

3. Mental Health Nursing BSc Hons / DipHE

4. Medical Imaging BSc Hons

5.Midwifery 
BSc Hons

6. Occupational Therapy BSc Hons

7.  Operating Department Practice 2 year DipHE

8. Social Work BA Hons

Sep 04
 Cohort

(Not ODP)

Mon 11 Sept (3)a

Fri 22 Dec (17)

Mon 01 Jan (19)a

Fri 30 Mar (31)

Mon 09 Apr (33)a

Fri 13 Jul (46) for 4  Fri

3 Aug (49) for 1,2, 3,5  

Fri 3 Aug (49)b for 6, 8

Sep 05 Cohort

Mon 4 Sep (2) for 7

Mon 11 Sept (3) for rest

Fri 22 Dec (17)

Mon 01 Jan (19)a

Mon 8 Jan (20) for 7

Fri 30 Mar (31)

Mon 09 Apr (33)a

Mon 16 Apr (34) for 7

Fri 27 Jul (48) for 8

Fri 3 Aug (49)a for 1 -  6

Fri 17 Aug (51) for 7

Sep 06 Cohort

 

Mon 11 Sept (3)

Fri 22 Dec (17)

Mon 01 Jan (19)a

Mon 8 Jan (20) for 7

Fri 30 Mar (31)

Mon 09 Apr (33)a

Mon 16 Apr (34) for 7

Fri 29 Jun (44)a for 8

Fri 3 Aug (49)a for 1 - 6

Fri 10 Aug (50)a for 7

1. Adult Nursing
DipHE

2. Child Nursing DipHE

3. Mental Health Nursing BSc Hons / DipHE

4. Medical Imaging BSc Hons

5. Midwifery BSc Hons

6. Occupational Therapy BSc Hons

Feb 05 Cohort

Mon 11 Sept (3)

Fri 22 Dec (17)

Mon 01 Jan (19)a

Fri 30 Mar (31)

Mon 09 Apr (33)a

Fri 3 Aug (49)a

Feb 06 Cohort

Mon 11 Sept (3)

Fri 22 Dec (17)

Mon 01 Jan (19)a

Fri 30 Mar (31)

Mon 09 Apr (33)a

Fri 3 Aug (49)a

Feb 07 Cohort

   

Mon 19 Feb (26)

Fri 30 Mar (31)

Mon 09 Apr (33)a

Fri 3 Aug(49) a

Language Courses

Mon 25 Sept (5)

Fri 15 Dec (16)

Mon 8 Jan (20)

Fri 30 Mar (31)

Mon 16 Apr (34)

Fri 15 Jun (42)

EFL Summer Programme

Mon 2 July (45) - Fri 21 September 2007 (3)

Queries should be directed to the relevant department

Figures in brackets represent weeks of the University calendar 

* Year 1 students on the Canterbury Campus BA/BSc Scheme ONLY will be registered on Saturday 16 September (for students NOT in university accommodation) and Sunday 17 September (for students IN university accommodation). This latter group should arrive at the University, as directed, on Saturday 16 September.    

Students who will be studying at the Broadstairs Campus on full-time BA or BSc programmes start and register at Broadstairs on Monday 18 September.

Students who will be studying BA Early Childhood Studies at the Chatham Campus register at Chatham on Friday 22 September.

**  Two week visit to a primary school to take place before this date

@  One week visit to a primary school to take place before this date

#   One week visit to a secondary school to take place before this date

+    Full information on dates for the year will be provided by the Department

++  End date of programme

a  This week is a reading week, students not on campus

b  Week 49 is reading week for Social Work, weeks 48 & 49 are reading weeks for Occupational Therapy

Easter 2007    6 -9 April = weeks 32 / 33

KENT AND MEDWAY SCHOOL TERM DATES 2006-07

Term 1 Mon 4 Sept - Fri 20 Oct 06      
Term 2      Mon 30 Oct - Fri 15 Dec 06       
Term 3      Wed 3 Jan - Fri 9 Feb 07         
Term 4       Mon 19 Feb - Fri 30 Mar 07       
Term 5       Mon 16 Apr - Fri 25 May 07   Early May Bank Holiday   Mon 7 May
Term 6     Mon 4 Jun - Wed 25 Jul 07    
2007-08    
Term 1 Mon 3 Sep 07