Student Services and Administration

Programme Term Dates for 2005-2006

Updated: 27 July 2005

   

Michaelmas

Lent

Trinity

BA / BSc    

Yr 1

Mon 19 Sept (4)

Fri 9 Dec (15)

Mon 9 Jan (20)

Fri 24 Mar (30)

Mon 24 Apr  (35)

Fri 16 Jun (42)

 

Yr 2

Mon 26 Sept (5)

Fri 9 Dec (15)

Mon 9 Jan  (20)

Fri 24 Mar (30)

Mon 24 Apr (35)

Fri 16 Jun (42)

 

Yr 3

Mon 26 Sept (5)

Fri 9 Dec (15)

Mon 9 Jan (20)

Fri 24 Mar (30)

Mon 24 Apr (35)

Fri 16 Jun (42)

BA/BSc International Business Administration Yr 3 Mon 05 Sept (2) 48 Weeks supervised work placement a
  Yr 4 Mon 05 Sept (2) b Fri 27 Jan (22) Wed 01 Feb (23) c Fri 24 Mar (30) Mon 24 Apr (35) Fri 30 Jun (44)

BA Hons      Primary Education 

Yr 1

Mon 26 Sept (5)**

Fri 9 Dec (15)

Mon 9 Jan (20)

Fri 24 Mar (30)

Mon 24 Apr (35)

Fri 23 Jun (43)

 

Yr 2

Mon 26 Sept (5)

Fri 9 Dec (15)

Mon 9 Jan (20)

Fri 17 Mar (29)

Mon 10 Apr (33)

Fri 16 Jun (42)

 

Yr 3

Mon 26 Sept (5)

Fri 9 Dec (15)

Mon 9 Jan (20)

Fri 17 Mar (29)

Mon 10 Apr (33)

Fri 23 Jun (43)

PGCE (Primary) full time        

Mon 19 Sept (4)

Fri 16 Dec (16)

Mon 9 Jan (20)

Fri 31 Mar (31)

Tue 18 Apr (34)

Fri 30 Jun (44)

PGCE (Primary)    Part time

April 04 Cohort

Tue 6 Sept (2)

Fri 16 Dec(16)

       

April 05 Cohort

Tue 6 Sept (2)

Fri 16 Dec (16)

Tue 10 Jan (20)

Thu 6 Apr (32)

Tue 25 Apr (35)

Thu 13 Jul (46) 

April 06 Cohort

       

Tue 25 Apr (35)

Thu 13 Jul (46) 

PGCE (Secondary)            PGCE 14 - 19

Mon 12 Sept (3)*

Fri 16 Dec(16)

Wed 4 Jan (19)

Fri 31 Mar (31)

Tue 18 Apr (34)

Fri 23 Jun (43)

PGCE 7 - 14

Mon 12 Sept (3)*

Fri 16 Dec(16)

Wed 4 Jan (19)

Fri 31 Mar (31)

Tue 18 Apr (34)

Fri 30 Jun (44)

PGCE (Post Compulsory)          

Mon 12 Sept (3)

Fri 16 Dec (16)

Tue 3 Jan (19)

Fri 7 Apr (32)

Mon 24 Apr(35)

Fri 23 Jun (43)

PGCE / Maitrise FLE  

Fri 2 Sep (1)

Fri 16 Dec (16)

Mon 2 Jan (19)

Fri 31 Mar (31)

Tue 18 Apr (34)

Fri 28 Jul (48)

Teach First Summer School

Mon 27 Jun (44) to - Fri 5 Aug 05 (49)

Teach First Programme   

Graduate and Registered Teacher Programme

Thu 1 Sept (1)

Fri 16 Dec (16)

Tue 3 Jan (19)

Fri 31 Mar (31)

Tue 18 Apr (34)

Tue 25 Jul (48)

BSc Midwifery (18 months) October 04 cohort

Mon 24 Oct (9)+

         

BSc Community Nursing

Mon 5 Sept (2)+

       

Fri 1 Sep (1)

DipHE Adult, Child, Mental Health Nursing (March 04 cohort)

Operating Department Practice  (Sep 03 cohort)

Mon 5 Sep (2)

Fri 16 Dec (16)

Mon 9 Jan (20)++

Mon 3 Apr (32)

Mon 24 Apr (35)

Fri 18 Aug (51)

1. Adult Nursing

BSc Hons, also DipHE from Sep 04 cohort

2. Child Nursing

BSc Hons,

3. Mental Health Nursing   BSc Hons, DipHE from Sep 04 cohort

4. Medical Imaging BSc Hons

5. Midwifery BSc Hons

6. Occupational Therapy BSc Hons

7. Operating  Department Practice
2 year diploma

8. Social Work
BA Hons

Sep 03

cohort

Mon 29 Aug (1) for 4   

Mon 12 Sep (3) for 1, 2, 5, 6

Fri 16 Dec (16)

Tue 3 Jan (19)

Fri 7 Apr (32)

Tue 18 Apr (34)

Fri 26 May (39) for 6

Fri 14 Jul (46) for 4

Fri 11 Aug (50) for 1, 2, 5

Sep 04

cohort

Mon 29 Aug (1) for 7

Mon 5 Sep (2)for   1, 2, 3, 5,    

Mon 12 Sep (3) for 4, 6, 8

Fri 16 Dec (16)

Tue 3 Jan (19)

Fri 7 Apr (32)

Mon 24 Apr (35)

Fri 28 Jul (48) for 8

Fri 4 Aug (49) for 4, 6

Fri 11 Aug (50) for 1, 2, 3, 5,

Fri 18 Aug (51) for 7 

Sep 05

cohort

Mon 5 Sep (2)  for 7

Mon 12 Sep (3) for 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 8

Fri 16 Dec (16)

Tue 3 Jan (19)

Fri 7 Apr (32)

Mon 24 Apr (35)

Fri 30 Jun (44) for 8

Fri 4 Aug (49) for 4, 6

Fri 11 Aug (50) for 1, 2, 3, 5, 7

1. Adult Nursing  DipHE

2. Child Nursing  DipHE

3. Mental Health Nursing   DipHE

4. Medical Imaging BSc Hons

5. Midwifery BSc Hons

6. Occupational Therapy BSc Hons

Feb 05

cohort

Mon 5 Sep (2) for 1, 2, 3, 5

Mon 12 Sep (3) for 4, 6

Fri 16 Dec (16)

Tue 3 Jan (19)

Fri 7 Apr (32)

Mon 24 Apr (35)

Fri 4 Aug (49) for 4, 6

Fri 11 Aug (50) for 1, 2, 3, 5

Feb 06

cohort

   

Mon 20 Feb (26) for 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6

Fri 7 Apr (32)

Mon 24 Apr (35)

Fri 4 Aug (49) for 4, 6

Fri 11 Aug (50) for 1, 2, 3, 5

Language Courses              

Mon 26 Sept (5)

Fri 16 Dec (16)

Mon 9 Jan (20)

Fri 7 Apr (32)

Mon 24 Apr (35)

Fri 16 Jun (42)

EFL Summer Programme 

Mon 3 July (45) to Fri 22 September 2006 (4)

Figures in brackets represent weeks of the University College calendar

a: Precise dates may vary for individual student placements
b: Year 4, Semester 1, 6 September 2005 to 27 January 2006, spent in Holland; dates of Christmas break to be advised by the department.
c: Year 4, Semester 2, 1 February - 30 June 2006, spent at CCCU.

KEY

 *

Two week visit to a primary school to take place before this date

Full information on dates for the year will be provided by the Department

++ End of programme for Operating Department Practice September 03 cohort

Easter 2006    14 - 17 April = weeks 33 / 34

 

KENT AND MEDWAY SCHOOL TERM DATES 2005-06

Term 1

Thu 1 Sept - Fri 21 Oct 05

Autumn holiday    Mon 24 - Fri 28 Oct

Term 2

Mon 31 Oct - Fri 16 Dec 05

Christmas holiday   Mon 19 Dec 05 - Mon 2 Jan 06 inclusive

Term 3

Tue 3 Jan - Fri 10 Feb 06

February holiday   Mon 13 - Fri 17 Feb 06

Term 4

Mon 20 Feb - Fri 31 Mar 06

April holiday      Mon 3 - Tue 18 Apr 06 inclusive

Term 5

Wed 19 Apr - Fri 26 May 06

Early May bank holiday    Mon 1 May

 

 

Late Spring holiday  Mon 29 May - Fri 2 Jun 06 

Term 6

Mon 5 Jun - Tue 25 Jul 06 

          

 

 

2006-07

Term 1

Mon 4 Sep 06