Term Dates 2018-19

Term dates
Key Dates
Academic Year Sat 1 Sep 2018 - Sat 31 Aug 2019
Easter Good Friday, 19 Apr 2019 - Easter Monday, 22 Apr 2019
Bank Holidays
Christmas
Student Holidays (non-teaching)

Semester/Term Dates

The following outlines University semester/term dates, as well as specific programmes of study within the Faculties of Education and Health and Wellbeing. 

Please note:

There are a number of courses, including Apprenticeships, where dates and holidays may vary depending upon placements, professional body requirements, Local Authority School dates, etc.  Students should therefore refer to their School/Programme Lead through the University’s student portal/Blackboard or Individual Student Timetables for information on dates for their individual course of study.

Welcome and Induction (Undergraduate students only) Mon 17 Sep 2018 - Fri 21 Sep 2018
Semester 1:
Advent Semester
Mon 24 Sep 2018 - Fri 18 Jan 2019
Formal Assessment/ Examination Period Mon 7 Jan 2019 - Fri 18 Jan 2019
Semester 2:
Easter Semester
Mon 21 Jan 2019 - Fri 17 May 2019
Formal Assessment/ Examination Period Tue 7 May 2019 - Fri 17 May 2019
Reassessment period Mon 8 Jul 2018 - Fri 19 Jul 2019

University Term Dates (Postgraduate)

Term dates
Michaelmas Term Mon 24 Sep 2018 - Fri 7 Dec 2018
Lent Term Mon 7 Jan 2019 - Fri 22 Mar 2019
Trinity Term
Mon 22 Apr 2019 - Fri 21 Jun 2019

Faculty of Education

Term dates
Michaelmas Term
PCET Mon 3 Sep 2018 - Fri 14 Dec 2018
Lent Term
PCET Wed 2 Jan 2019 - Fri 29 Mar 2019
Trinity Term
PCET Mon 15 Apr 2019 - Fri 21 Jun 2019
 

Please note that PGCE Programme Term Dates are subject to re-validation and will be confirmed shortly.

Term dates
Welcome and Induction (1st Year Undergraduate Students) Mon 10 Sep 2018 - Fri 14 Sep 2018
Term dates
Michaelmas Term Mon 17 Sep 2018 - Fri 7 Dec 2018
Lent Term Wed 2 Jan 2019 - Fri 22 Mar 2019
Trinity Term
Mon 15 Apr 2019 - Fri 14 Jun 2019

Primary Education (Progression Route)

Term dates
Michaelmas Term Mon 10 Sep 2018 - Fri 14 Dec 2018
Lent Term Wed 2 Jan 2019 - Fri 22 Mar 2019
Trinity Term
Mon 15 Apr 2019 - Fri 19 Jul 2019

 

 

Contact us

  • Tel:  01843 609888 (Broadstairs)
  • Tel:  01227 922222 (Canterbury)
  • Tel:  01634 894444 (Medway)
  • Email: i-zone@canterbury.ac.uk

Share

Last edited: 03/08/2017 16:34:00