Events

Tuesday, 27 January 2015
Drums, drums, drums
A programme featuring on all things percussive
Broadstairs Campus | Dwell Bar | 20:00
Wednesday, 28 January 2015
Showcase: Ensembles
From duos to chamber ensembles
North Holmes Road | St Gregory's Centre for Music | 13:10
Thursday, 29 January 2015
Bodies of Evidence:
Female Musical Performance and the Politics of Representation in Classical Hollywood
North Holmes Road | Laud Lg16 | 17:00
Monday, 02 February 2015
Improvisation Workshop Concert
Matt Wright, Sam Bailey and guests presenting work that our student composers have developed with professional players
North Holmes Road | Maxwell Davies Building, Room:MDg01 | 17:15
Wednesday, 04 February 2015
Top Voices
(Director Chris Price)
North Holmes Road | St Gregory's Centre for Music | 13:10
Saturday, 07 February 2015
University Viola Day (Director: Martin Outram)
Concerts are free and open to the public
North Holmes Road | St Gregory's Centre for Music | All Day
Sunday, 08 February 2015
Viola Day
Two concerts in one day, under the artistic direction of Martin Outram, distinguished violist and Senior Lecturer at CCCU
North Holmes Road | St Gregory's Centre for Music | All Day
Monday, 09 February 2015
Ian Pace
Concert and Masterclass
North Holmes Road | St Gregory's Centre for Music | All Day
Tuesday, 10 February 2015
Polar Bear
We are thrilled to present Polar Bear
Broadstairs Campus | Main Hall (Cg48) | 13:15
Wednesday, 11 February 2015
Jogleresa (Director: Belinda Sykes)
Robbers, Rebels & Royals: Magna Carta 1215
North Holmes Road | St Gregory's Centre for Music | 13:10
Thursday, 12 February 2015
Jonathan Morton and Clio Gould (violins)
W.A. Mozart, Duo for violin and viola in G major, K.423
North Holmes Road | St Gregory's Centre for Music | 13:10
Saturday, 14 February 2015
Canterbury Christ Church University School of Music and Performing Art's Annual Cathedral Concert
Symphony Orchestra (director: Martin Outram) University Chamber Choir (director: David Allinson) University Chorus (director: David Allinson) String Orchestra (director: Martin Outram) Symphonic Wind Orchestra (director Ian Crowther)
Canterbury Cathedral | The Quire | 19:30
Sunday, 15 February 2015
Clare Hammond (piano)
Works by Couperin, Gorb, Ravel and Chopin
North Holmes Road | St Gregory's Centre for Music | 15:00
Wednesday, 18 February 2015
Christ Church University Big Band (Director Steve Waterman)
Classic jazz compositions
North Holmes Road | St Gregory's Centre for Music | 13:10
Wednesday, 25 February 2015
SLAP
Sam Bailey, Tom Jackson, Tina Krasevec and David Leahy
North Holmes Road | St Gregory's Centre for Music | 13:10
This is the first page. This is the first page.
1/2
View the next page! View the last page!




Public Lecture Series Subscribe to the Public Lecture Series podcast Post an Event