You are here: 

Recognition Schemes

Recognition Home Page

Quality in Study Support and Extended Services delivers the only Quality Assurance Frameworks based on the  Extending Learning Opportunities: a framework for self-evaluation in study support (DCSF 2009 - revised 2011) and the Quality Development Framework (QiSS revised 2009)

These frameworks are used by schools/consortia and other educational providersin reviewing and planning the development of their study support provision (QiSS|) and extended services (QES|). Please see the following sections for further information on each of these frameworks.  


Frequently asked Questions regarding the QiSS and QES Recognition Schemes| 



QiSS and QES Chair's Pack|
Critical Friend Guidance Pack|